Biscuits, Triscuits…


Do you know how much I love Home Alone?
August 7, 2009, 7:10 pm
Filed under: music and musings

This is a day late but I was pretty bummed out to learn about the death of John Hughes yesterday.  Especially since it was in New York where he was visiting family! Mostly though, I love almost every movie that hewas a part of. The most near and dear to my heart of course being Home Alone. I own that shit on VHS. It’s honestly one of my favorite movies ever. I could sit and watch it any day, anytime, it’s one of the best feel good movies ever. That movie along would make me sad that John Hughes passed away at such an early age. Doesn’t matter that he retired, he did great movies.

I can’t even pinpoint a favorite part in Home Alone beceause it’s all just so funny and ridiculous and awesome. It might be the part about getting his toothbrush and how he had to make sure that it was approved by the American Dental Association.  Then of course there’s the misunderstood neighbor who looks like a total axe murderer and stares like a motherfucker but turns out to just be a sad old man who misses his granddaughter. Precious.

So RIP John Hughes, thanks for some fun movies that helped define youth in the 80’s and 90’s. I chose that picture above of him because he looked like a badass.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

